Writing For Boys and Ghouls

It seems like the consensus is that if you want to write for children and young adults you have to write about farts and underwear and unicorns. Anything but reality. 

I’m fine with that.

I find reality to be heavily overrated.

Yesterday I was invited to join a team and write for a fantasy role-playing game. Specifically I was asked to help write the undead and demon creatures and scenarios. 

Doing.

I’ve begun researching the history of the ghoul, a misunderstood undead creature. How does one even become a carrion feeder? 

Aside from this additional writing project I’m still working on the project for The Rock River Times. And wrangling several blogs. Getting ready for Spring Art scene. Trying to get food into my body and workout. Hoping The Toughskin Rhinoceros Wrangler Company will be finished early next week so we’ll have it for Spring Art Scene. 

Busy times. I’m sure my attention will veer off from these tasks I know are the most important and I’ll want to write a book for kids about ghouls or flatulent zombies. 

About Zombie Logic

I am an Outsider Poet and the Publisher of Zombie Logic Press.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

