Shingetsu and Japanese Prog Rock

I grew up around strange uncles who listened to all kinds of music. They were proud of their record collections. I heard everything. Except prog rock. For some reason I never heard prog rock. So, one weekend a few months ago I decided to do a quick survey of prog rock on You Tube, and one thing I discovered is every country had its own national prog rock band in the 1970’s. Shingetsu was Japan’s. I was already in the mind to write a set of linked haiku so I wrote this poem, which Jenny thankfully lended this illustration based on seeing a Chinese drum company perform in Houston.

Image

About Zombie Logic

I am an Outsider Poet and the Publisher of Zombie Logic Press.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

