Poems At the End of the World

It’s the longest night of the year. When you have Major depressive Disorder and it’s the Winter Solstice and additionally the end of the age according to the Mayan calendar, nights like these are especially interesting. I’ve decided to combat the darkness and the damp blanket of depression by making a corned beef and eating it all. But something fascinating happened. When I saw the flood of comments about the Mayan Apocalypse I spontaneously remembered I had written a book of poems titled Poems At the End of the World in 1992. At first I though it was just a trick of memory, but I looked it up, and I had indeed written a book in 1992 titled Poems At the End of the World. It exists. 

However, it did not exist among my personal possessions. I’ve moved many times in my adult life, sometimes hastily, and more than a few times I’ve lost everything I had, including whatever books I had, even my own.

But looking in a trunk my grandparents had given me thirty years ago I found this mildewed copy of Poems At the End of the World…

Image

Poems At the End of the World by Thomas L. Vaultonburg

About Zombie Logic

I am an Outsider Poet and the Publisher of Zombie Logic Press.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

